Family Life · Motherhood

air show

Digs has been obsessed with airplanes and trucks and balls…you know, all things B-O-Y!  Occasionally, he will still want to play with his baby doll or his stuffed animals, but boy toys seem to be consistently hitting the spot.  We live in between two naval bases and they often have huge airplanes (like you would see in war movies) fly over us.  He will run outside and look for them every time he hears one.  So, when this year’s air show came around I knew he would LOVE it!  And was I right or what.  We walk in the gate, I start to unbuckle him from the stroller and he just books it, arms in air, yelling with excitement.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
” THIS is the best day of my lifeeeeeee” -Digsby

This kid is such a good kid. He wouldn’t touch them at all!  I’m sure all the times I tell him to not touch cars that aren’t are ours…blah…blah…blah, some how transferred into, “Don’t touch airplanes!” At one point I put his hand on one and he was a bit nervous and touched another on his own, but that was it.  He really is the best kid. So, he is just running all around with his arms up, some older/well-meaning gentleman tells me to keep him close.  “Ha.  Ok.  Thanks.” I say to myself as Digs beelines it straight to the port-a-potties hands raised in the air like,  “These stinky things are the coolest things ever mom! Thanks SO much for brining me here!”

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
“These stinky things are the coolest things ever mom!  Thanks SO much for bringing me here!”- Digsby

Of course I snap a pic, because me and everyone else watching him are cracking up. Because of my delayed photo-snapping-decision he starts pulling open the doors as I run to grab him as fast as I could.  Thankfully, no one was embarrassed/exposed that day on my dime.

 

The only bummer of the day was that we didn’t get to stay longer because of nap time but the good news is I got a TON of great photos of the cutest big brother on the planet!

Hope you enjoy!

Halla!

Processed with VSCO with b1 presetProcessed with VSCO with x1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with b1 presetProcessed with VSCO with b5 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with b5 preset

Leave a Reply

